I don’t see this ever happening as it is potentially abuseable. What’s to stop someone from pull their LAN cable at the start of the match only to reconnect it and rejoin a few minutes later to automatically be placed much higher than if they played normally?
At least put an option to stay in your squad after a match, more often than Not I find myself having to create a new squad and re invite everyone because they missed the promt
I don’t understand your logic? Please explain by what ‘higher’ means? What advantage would someone get if they killed their internet connection on purpose.
Ceph_v74 say you start out in the beginning with all players present, you intentionally pull your plug for a couple of minutes and then rejoin the same servers. instead of position 50 now you’re position 25 without earning it by staying alive. That is the type of abuse I could foresee people doing if a rejoin match function was introduced.
I’m guessing you’re too young to have played Halo2 online back on the original Xbox? Just look it up and you’ll see what I’m talking about. Manually messing with an internet connection can have all kinds of different abuses possible. It just depends on how the net code for the game was written.
so you ask them to put an option to stay in your squad to then proceed to admit that there already is such an option but the people you play with aren’t able to press one button in a 10 second time frame.
also if you select leave with squad your squad will still be there even if everybody misses the prompt. so if you do that you most definitely won’t have to create a new squad again…